Saturday, June 19, 2021

Join our email blast

Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation FY15 Appointment of Board Officers and New Members

Posted August 22, 2014 in Web Exclusives

 The Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation proudly announces the appointment of the following officers that will lead the 22 member board this year.

Rusty Goode, President

Marilyn Kramme, Vice President

Kathy Crall, Secretary

Tom Slaughter, Treasurer and Finance Chair

The Board also welcomed new board members Matt McIver, Deb Moyer, and Liz Teufel.

The new members were each selected carefully for their passion, and ability to support the mission of Hoyt Sherman Place….”By preserving and enhancing this 1877 landmark, the Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation provides and broadens opportunities for people of all ages to view, learn, and participate in the performing and visual arts”.

Named were:

§ Deb Moyer, Chief Nursing Executive/Vice President of Nursing Services UnityPoint Health

§ Matt McIver, Business Developer for INVISION Architecture

§ Liz Teufel, President-elect for the Des Moines Women’s Club

Elected to a second 3-year term was Chris Conyers.

Elected to third 3-year terms were Jim Willer, Chris Diebel, and Marilyn Kramme

Recognition was also given to retiring board members Jeff Hunter and Nancy Nichols.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *