Monday, June 14, 2021

Join our email blast

38 High School Seniors Receive Prairie Meadows Scholarships

Posted August 20, 2014 in Altoona, Ankeny, Beaverdale, Bondurant, Clive, Des Moines West, Community Web Exclusives, Grimes, Johnston, Pleasant Hill, Urbandale, Waukee, West Des Moines, Windsor Heights

PRAIRIE MEADOWS, Altoona, IA—Prairie Meadows has announced the names of 38 central Iowa high school seniors to receive this year’s $2,500 Prairie Meadows Scholarship.

Each spring, Prairie Meadows offers two $2,500 scholarships to every public and private high school in Polk County. Prairie Meadows also offers two scholarships to graduating high school seniors that are children of Prairie Meadows employees, or who are employed by Prairie Meadows. Since 2001, Prairie Meadows has awarded 506 scholarships to central Iowa students to help them further their education in Iowa.

Qualified applicants must be graduating high school seniors enrolled full-time (at least 12 credit hours) in the fall at an accredited, post-secondary Iowa institution, and they must maintain a cumulative high school GPA of 2.5 (4.0 scale), or greater. Applicants must also be United States citizens, or permanent residents for at least two consecutive years. In addition, applicants must provide written essays on pre-selected topics along with letters of recommendation.

Prairie Meadows – 2014 High School Scholarship Recipients

Graduating Senior

High School

Award Category

Matthew McGill           Mallory Petsche          Ankeny Centennial High School              High School

Amy Huynh                  Skylar Wetzel             Ankeny High School                                High School

Christina Dimit             Shelby Hormann         Bondurant-Farrar High School                 High School

Jessia Connelly             Zachary Goodrich       Dallas Center-Grimes High School          High School

Jesse Coleman              Joshua Schmitz           Dowling Catholic High School                High School

Kathryn Garcia             Margaret Long            East High School                                      High School

MacKenzie Kasal         Rachel Ramsey           Harbor Alternative                                   High School

Julie Penton                  Tommy Vuong            Hoover High School                                 High School

Jeremy Caracci             Jonathan Caracci         Johnston High School                              High School

Kayla Bates                  Amy Luong                Lincoln High School                                High School

Mackenzie Gray           Javier Solis                  North High School                                   High School

Kalena Meyer               Rachel Reinke             North Polk High School                           High School

Zachary Ammann         Hannah Mason            Roosevelt High School                             High School

Isaac Matheny              Randa Patrick             Saydel High School                                  High School

Gayla Taylor                 Manuel Terrazas          Scavo High School                                   High School

Nathaniel Collins          Sidniann Rummans     Southeast Polk High School                     High School

Brian Carrier                 Ashley Norem             Urbandale High School                            High School

Amanda Brown            Eastyn Fitzgibbon       Valley High School                                  High School

Sarah Beck                   David Hieb                 Walnut Creek Campus                             High School

Baylie Cooper               Stacia Tinker               Southeast Polk High School                     Employee

Applications for the 2014-15 Scholarship Program will be available on the Prairie Meadows website in September 2014. The application deadline is Friday, April 3, 2015.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *