Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Join our email blast

Sponsors help BRR

Posted February 05, 2014 in Community Featured, Perry

Thank you to all the 2014 BRR sponsors. It is the support of our local Chamber members that allows us to provide the diverse array of great events throughout the year. Please support our sponsors, and take time to say thank you for all they do.  Spending your dollars locally gives many organizations the opportunity to continue to make Perry the great place that it is.

2014 BRR sponsors
Presenting sponsors
Perry Area Chamber of Commerce
R & C Automotive
Raccoon Valley Radio
Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc.

Supporting sponsors
Percival Scientific
Dallas County Hospital
Hotel Pattee
Bolton & Menk
Hulgan Plumbing and Heating
Progressive Foundry

Shirt sponsors
Roberts Smiley Insurance
Raccoon Valley Bank
Hastings Funeral Home
Osmundson Manufacturing
Van Wall Equipment
Great Western Bank
Ben’s Five & Dime
ToJo’s Bar & Grill
Iowa Bike Coalition
Farm Bureau Insurance
Raccoon River Bicycle Company

11th Annual Chocolate Walk
The Perry Area Chamber of Commerce will host the 11th Annual Chocolate Walk to celebrate Valentine’s Day on Saturday Feb. 8 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.  Participants will sample a delicious chocolate treat at more than 25 participating stores while perusing a variety of unique shops and restaurants. After completing the walk and receiving all necessary signatures, participants can turn in their tickets at the Hotel Pattee for a chance to win a free night’s stay. Tickets are available at the Perry Public Library, Alice’s Haus Dresin, Ben’s Five and Dime, Perry Paint and Design, Flowers by Donna Jean, The Perry Chief and the Chamber.

Chamber’s annual dinner  
The Perry Area Chamber of Commerce will host its annual dinner on April 8 at the Hotel Pattee. The event will start at 5:30 p.m. with a cocktail hour, followed by dinner starting at 6:30 p.m.  We will celebrate the Chamber’s accomplishments in 2013 along with previewing our plans for the upcoming year.

As of February, we are taking nominations for a business and individuals for the Spirit of Perry award, the Citizen of the Year award and our Volunteer of the Year award. Send nominations via email to bwilson@perryia.org or drop them off at the Chamber office. The annual dinner is a great night to celebrate the hard work of our members, directors and staff along with a few special recognitions. Call the Chamber office at 465-4601 in regard to sponsorship opportunities.

2014 Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and staff
President Mark Powell, Finneseth, Dalen and Powell; Vice President Samantha Smith, Raccoon Valley Radio; Past President Misty VonBehren, Perry Public Library; and Treasurer Susie Moorhead, City of Perry.

Directors: Pat Snyder, Chief Publishing; Vince Sturm, Financial Benefits; Shelley Barck; Rainbow International; Jim Lutmer, Shopko; and Jenny Hornsby, Dallas County Hospital.

Staff: Bob Wilson, executive director; Chrissy VonBehren-Danger, program coordinator; and Julie Scheib, administrative assistant.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *