Monday, June 17, 2019

Join our email blast

Johnston Community School District board members honored for excellence

Posted December 05, 2016 in Web Exclusives, Johnston

At the Iowa Association of School Boards’ (IASB) 71st Annual Convention on Nov. 17, Johnston Community School District board members Greg Dockum and Jill Morrill were honored with an individual Award of Achievement for 2015-16. The IASB Better Boardsmanship Awards Program highlights board members who have put forth extra time and energy to strengthen their boardsmanship abilities. IASB offers a range of activities that board members can participate in to earn credits for this award. These activities include IASB learning events in person and online, as well as advocating with legislators or sitting on board-appointed committees.

IASB Board President Amy Jurrens commended Dockum and Morrill for their hard work. “These board members have shown dedication and commitment to professional growth, to ensure they are prepared to make a difference at the board table and for students,” Jurrens said.

This acclaimed award was presented to 103 local school, AEA and community college board members.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Join our Iowa Living E-Mail Blast today!

Join our Iowa Living E-Mail Blast today!

Click the button below and enter your email address to receive a preview of new content for each Iowa Living magazine in one convenient, weekly email. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Join our email blast