Friday, October 30, 2020

Join our email blast

Pinterest Reading Lists!

Posted November 18, 2015 in Web Exclusives

I love Pinterest.  It is actually a love/hate relationship.  I love it because I can get ideas on how to cleverly arrange my shoes in the most beautiful way imaginable, cool food/life hacks I could never imagine on my own, how to wear fall boots with multiple outfits, or how to paint my nails to look like candy canes this Christmas.  That’s my personal life.  At work, in librarian mode, I love the clever library-themed cartoons, reading lists, vintage library signs and repurposed library card catalog furniture.  I love sharing this fun information via our Facebook page!  I get a secret thrill when somebody follows a board I have created, whether it’s a summer reading program theme, a craft board or a spooky Zombie themed board.  (You’d be surprised how many librarians love zombies.)  The “hate” part comes in when I realize I’ve spent two hours looking at closet plans, 50 ways to wear boots, and organic cleaning recipes.  So, I go cold turkey for a few weeks and spend my time more wisely with other things.

 

But I always go back!  After all, Pinterest has awesome library related content.  This week, I want to share some great reading lists via Pinterest website links.  While you’re checking out these informative links, take a gander at my BCL Pinterest boards.  I dare you not to pin some awesome ideas, or follow my zombie board.

 

25 books for the fantasy newbie:  https://bookrevels.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/25-books-for-the-fantasy-newbie/

 

Picture books on Thanksgiving:  http://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2013/11/books-about-thanksgiving.html

 

40 Tween & Middle Schoolers’ all-time favorite book list:  http://www.thehouseofhendrix.com/tweens-favorite-book-list/

27 Seriously Underrated Books Every Book Lover Should Read:  http://www.buzzfeed.com/jonmichaelpoff/seriously-underrated-books-every-book-lover-should-read?utm_term=.cfrR5JowN#.vqJG8YBjM

Top 25 Chapter Book Series Book Recommendations for 1st-3rd Grade:  http://www.123homeschool4me.com/2014/08/top-25-chapter-book-series-for-1st-2nd.html

I Challenge You to Reading 339 Books and a Free Checklist:  http://www.callaloosoup.com/blog/2015/01/i-challenge-you-to-read-339-books-a-free-checklist/

9 Thrilling Book Series for Teen Boys That They Won’t be Able to Put Down:  http://brainpowerboy.com/thrilling-book-series-for-teen-boys/

25 Incredible Books for Kids Ages 8-12:  http://www.itsalwaysautumn.com/2015/06/02/25-incredible-books-for-kids-ages-8-12-summer-reading-list.html#_a5y_p=3867014

21 Books to Read When You Need a Laugh:  http://www.bustle.com/articles/97701-21-books-to-read-when-you-need-a-laugh-because-weve-all-been-there

Winter Reading List: 50 Books to Read Before They’re Movies:  http://www.popsugar.com/entertainment/Books-Becoming-Movies-Winter-2014-36199452?crlt.pid=camp.oLhwIePQsj3B#photo-36199452

Top 50 Chapter Books From a 6th Grader’s Point of View:  http://www.mommylessons101.com/2013/06/summer-reading-list-top-50-chapter.html

The Best Books to Read this Fall 2015:  https://www.pinterest.com/pin/273664114834183029/

Banned Books:  A Reading Challenge for 2015:  https://www.pinterest.com/pin/271201208787201301/

A Self Love Reading List for the New Year:  http://www.letwhylead.com/2015/01/a-self-love-reading-list-for-new-year.html

Graphic Novels for Beginners:  http://www.buzzfeed.com/mackenziekruvant/graphic-novels-101-a-beginners-guide?sub=2371931_1312462#.edpNpv89V

Wacky Books for Reluctant Readers:  http://imaginationsoup.net/2012/12/wacky-books-will-hook-reluctant-readers/

11 Books to Read if You Love “Law and Order”:  http://www.bustle.com/articles/32382-11-female-crime-writers-wholl-get-you-excited-about-murder-for-when-law-order-isnt

8 Silly Underwear Books to Make Boys Giggle:  http://brainpowerboy.com/best-books-for-boys-silly-underwear-books/





One Comment

  1. Thank you so much for including our Thrilling Teen Books and Silly Underwear Books posts in your list! We are excited to be included and look forward to taking a look at some of the other selections. I’m off to follow a few of your boards 🙂 Have a great day.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*