Monday, April 12, 2021

Join our email blast

Second annual Silicon Prairie Awards to be held Thursday

Posted August 28, 2013 in Des Moines West, Community Web Exclusives

Des Moines, Iowa – The second annual Silicon Prairie Awards will be held Thursday, Aug. 29 at Hoyt Sherman Place in Des Moines. The event recognizes individuals and companies for their outstanding products, strong leadership and noteworthy contributions to the region’s technology startup community over the last year.

Finalists from across the Midwest will compete in 12 categories, including Startup of the Year, Executive of the Year and Silicon Prairie Champion as well as new categories, Innovation of the Year and Student Entrepreneur of the Year. Winners will be announced onstage during the event, which begins at 6 p.m with an opening reception.

“As important as it is to recognize outstanding achievements made by entrepreneurs and startups in the Silicon Prairie, the Silicon Prairie Awards is also significant in that it allows the community to take a moment to celebrate the past achievements, reflect on our collective progress as a region and inspire continual building and growth,” SPN’s CEO Regan Carrizales said.

Dave Knox, co-founder of The Brandery and CMO at Ohio-based Rockfish, will be the evening’s keynote speaker. Tickets are still available for the event.

About Silicon Prairie News
Silicon Prairie News is a digital media company dedicated to highlighting and supporting entrepreneurs, creatives and investors through an emerging model for grassroots entrepreneurial ecosystem development in and around Omaha, Des Moines and Kansas City. Founded in 2008, SPN also produces events, such as The Big Series (Big Omaha, Big Des Moines and Big Kansas City).

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *