Monday, April 12, 2021

Join our email blast

Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute Announces Community Leadership Class

Posted August 27, 2013 in Web Exclusives

DES MOINES, Iowa (August 21, 2013) – The fifty individuals selected for inclusion in the Community Leadership Program have been announced by the board of governors of the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute (GDMLI). Each individual selected was nominated by an alumnus and vetted in a lengthy and competitive selection process. Members of the 2014 class of leaders represent private, public, and non-profit sectors within the community.

Class members will spend the next nine months engaged in a curriculum that offers a view of Greater Des Moines from divergent vantage points, connecting them with Central Iowa’s past, heightening their awareness of current conditions and challenges, enhancing individual and group leadership skills, and helping members of the class see themselves as partners for change.

Members of the GDMLI Class of 2014
TJ Amos- Marsh
Marcy Baker- Sammons Financial Group Member Companies
Kevin Barber- Shiffler Associates Architects
Robert Barron- Senator Tom Harkin
Christopher Bauer- Shive-Hattery, Inc.
Jennifer Beal- Life Care Services
Bjorn Berg- U.S. Bank
Larina Blad City- of Des Moines
Annie Brandt- Thrivent Financial for Lutherans
Alexander Broderick- Terrus Real Estate
Krystle Campa Davis- Brown Law Firm
Crissanka Christadoss- Iowa Chapter of the American Parkinson Disease Association
Ryan Crane- Primary Health Care
Amy Croll0 Community Youth Concepts
Ty Doggett- McGladrey LLP
Clint Dudley- Shade Tree Auto
Samuel Early- Principal Financial Group
Sarah Erickson- UnityPoint Health-Des Moines
Max Farrell- Dwolla
Glenna Frank- City of Des Moines
Kim Fankhauser- Greater Des Moines Partnership
Danielle Haindfield- Ahlers & Cooney, P.C.
Christine Halbrook- Dickinson Mackaman Tyler & Hagen, P.C.
Stacie Hatch- Kum & Go, L.C.
Caleb Hegna- UnityPoint Health Foundation
Brad Hershberger- McGladrey LLP
Bryan Huggins- Brooks Borg Skiles AE
Stephanie Jutila- Greater Des Moines Botanical Garden
Adam Kaduce- R&R Realty Group
Peter Kenne- Iowa Network Services
Antonio Kioko- Principal Financial Group
Kylee Krizmanic- Meredith Corporation
Michael Lewis- Shive-Hattery, Inc.
Elizabeth Lidgett- Liz Lidgett Fine Art
Marla Mayberry- Sprint
Wanda Mejia- Wells Fargo Bank
Jaimie Miller- WesleyLife
Emily Nichols- Lessing-Flynn Advertising
Gabriel Olson- West Bank
Kimberly Pfannebecker- Two Rivers Marketing
Elizabeth Presutti- Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority
Jack Reed- Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Iowa, Inc.
Cory Scott- RDG Planning & Design
Stacey Slifka- ITA Group
Kelley Sparks- Socialize Event Planning & Management
Antione Terrell- Cornerstone Solutions, Inc. d.b.a. Job Corps
Emily Toribio- Iowa Finance Authority
Greg Van Den Berghe- Des Moines Metro Opera
Eric West- E3 Work Therapy Services/Millennium Therapy
Nicholas Wuertz- Lutheran Services in Iowa

The Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute (GDMLI) is a premier leadership organization, guiding graduates to greater public awareness, commitment and involvement – improving the overall quality of life in our community. In three decades, more than 1,500 leaders have participated in GDMLI programs, gaining a greater understanding of our community and opportunities for civic improvement. For more information about GDMLI, visit

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *