Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Join our email blast

Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation announces appointment of FY14 Board of Director’s officers and appointment of new and returning board members.

Posted July 31, 2013 in Des Moines West, Downtown, Community Web Exclusives

The Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation proudly announces the appointment of the following officers that will lead the 22 member board this year.

Rusty Goode, President

Marilyn Kramme, Vice President

Chris Conyers, Secretary and PR/Marketing Co-Chair

Tom Slaughter, Treasurer and Finance Chair

The Board also welcomed new board member Kathy Crall.

Kathy Crall is the President-elect of the Des Moines Women’s Club and has the passion, and ability to support the mission of Hoyt Sherman Place….”By preserving and enhancing this 1877 landmark, the Hoyt Sherman Place Foundation provides and broadens opportunities for people of all ages to view, learn, and participate in the performing and visual arts”.

The following board members were elected to second 3-year terms:   Johnny Danos, Rusty Goode, Ed Kenny, Nancy, Landess, and Dave Mowitz.

Elected to third 3-year terms were Katherine Murphy, Mary Sheldahl and Mike Simonson.


Hoyt Sherman Place Website –

Facebook –

Twitter –

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *