Sunday, April 11, 2021

Join our email blast

Announcements from Belin McCormick

Posted July 31, 2013 in Downtown, Community Web Exclusives

Belin McCormick, P.C. is pleased to share some of our good news with you:

Laura E. Seaton Recently Joined the Firm
The firm named Ms. Seaton a shareholder in May. She practices in the corporate and banking groups, emphasizing business counseling, banking law, and creditor remedies. Before joining the firm, Ms. Seaton worked at Goldman Sachs in New York City as an investment banking analyst in the health care group, where she advised on acquisitions and financings. She also worked at The Boston Consulting Group in New York City as an associate in the financial and consumer sectors. Most recently, Ms. Seaton practiced at the law firm of Simmons Perrine Moyer Bergman, PLC in Cedar Rapids.  Read Laura’s profile.

Shannen L. Naegel Recently Joined the Firm
Ms. Naegel joined the Firm as a shareholder in June.  She provides tax advice to clients on transactions, corporate restructuring, strategic planning, and legislation and regulations.  She also counsels clients on nonprofit corporation law and other legal issues affecting nonprofits.  Ms. Naegel’s corporate restructuring representations include providing strategic tax advice to restricting companies and creditors regarding restructuring options, minimization of tax liability, retention of tax attributes and tax refunds, and tax consequences to companies and creditors.  Ms. Naegel most recently practiced at the law firm of Akin, Gump, Stauss, Hauer & Field, LLP in Washington D.C.  Read Shannen’s profile.

Matthew C. McDermott Earns Iowa State Bar Association Distinction
On June 19, the Iowa State Bar Association named Mr. McDermott the 2013 Iowa State Bar Association Young Lawyer Division Award of Merit recipient.  The State Bar Award is given annually to a Young Lawyer Division member who “goes above and beyond in their service to the Bar and to YLD.”  Mr. McDermott is the current chairman of the Judicial Administration Committee; current Fellow of the Iowa State Bar Foundation; past member of the Iowa State Bar Association Board of Governors; and past president of the Young Lawyers Division.  Read Matt’s profile.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *