Monday, April 19, 2021

Join our email blast

Leadership Network Announces 2013-2014 Board

Posted May 20, 2013 in Beaverdale, Des Moines West, Downtown, Community Web Exclusives, Web Exclusives

Des Moines, Iowa:  The Des Moines Leadership Network is pleased to announce election of its 2013-2014 Board of Directors.  The following individuals have been elected to serve, as follows:

–      Jeff Hannah, President

–      Courtney Hill, Executive Vice President of Membership

–       Mat Johnson, Treasurer 

–       Beth Goedken, 1st Vice President

–       Deborah Stearns, Vice President of Programs

–       Marisa Tank, Vice President of Communications

–       Bob Rees, Jr, Board Member at Large

–       Kyle McCann, Board Member at Large

–       Kris Mattoon, AIB College of Business Liaison

“The 2013-2014 Board represents an important transition in our organization, with new roles for returning members and some new officers,” says Jeff Hannah, President of the Leadership Network. “We’re looking forward to continuing to enhance our role in the Central Iowa business community.”

Leadership Network has had a presence in and ties to the Des Moines area for more than 70 years.  Its mission is to enhance community knowledge and involvement by promoting personal and professional development for leaders of Central Iowa through networking, educational and social opportunities. In addition to focusing on community and leadership, Leadership Network annually awards a scholarship to a deserving student at AIB College of Business in Des Moines.

Leadership Network’s business luncheons are held the third Thursday of each month from September through May, with evening events throughout the year.  More information about the organization is available at

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *